The Royal Australian Air Force will conduct flypasts in support of Australia Day celebrations at locations across Australia.

Flypasts are being conducted by aircraft that are not currently contributing to or anticipated to be required for bushfire support over the Australia Day weekend. 

There is a reduction in flypasts compared to previous years as a result of the ADF's ongoing contribution to bushfire support through Operation Bushfire Assist.

All flying is subject to change due to weather and operational requirements.

Flypasts are scheduled in the following locations on January 26:

Australian Capital Territory

Canberra: Commonwealth Park, 9.29am (F/A-18A/B Hornet)

New South Wales

Sydney: Sydney Harbour, 12pm (up to three F/A-18A/B Hornets)
Parramatta: Parramatta Park, 12:05pm (up to two F/A-18A/B Hornets)
Newcastle: Riverside Park, Raymond Terrace, 10:15am (F/A-18A/B Hornet)
Nelson Bay: Neil Carroll Park at Fly Point, 10:20am (F/A-18A/B Hornet)


Melbourne: Kings Domain, Melbourne CBD, 12:50pm    (up to 5 PC-21s)
Geelong: Festival of Sails, Royal Geelong Yacht Club, 4pm (up to 5 PC-21s)

South Australia

Adelaide: Elder Park, 7.24pm (P-8A Poseidon)

Western Australia

Perth: Sir James Mitchell Park, South Perth, 8.10am (PC-21 Pilatus); Australia Day Skyworks, 6.30pm (PC-21 Pilatus)

Northern Territory

Katherine: GYRAAC Amphitheatre, 11.30am (F/A-18A/B Hornet)
Darwin: Palmerston Recreation Centre, Palmerston, 12.07pm (F/A-18A/B Hornet); Darwin Cenotaph, 12.30pm (F/A-18A Hornet)