Media Room | Reports and Publications | Careers and Recruiting | Industry and Contracts | Other Defence Links

Media Room: Archive

Archive - 2014

April

C-130J Hercules Safety Investigation
Friday, April 25, 2014
Defence scientists to participate in Anzac Day march
Thursday, April 24, 2014
SASR pays tribute to barracks’ namesake
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Chief of Navy decision relating to professional conduct in the inadvertent incursion into Indonesian territorial waters
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Taskforce responsible for leading $2 billion drug intercept home from Middle East
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Australian Navy ship provides emergency assistance to French Fishing Vessel
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Curtain comes down on The Long Way Home
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Inquiry into injured Afghan boy concludes
Friday, April 11, 2014
Army addresses allegations of unacceptable behaviour at an Australian Army Cadet Unit
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Out of the Shadows – SASR Golden Jubilee Art Exhibition opens at the Western Australian Museum
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Australian Defence Force support to Solomon Islands following widespread flooding
Sunday, April 6, 2014

March

ADV Ocean Shield sails with MH370 locator equipment
Sunday, March 30, 2014
HMAS Toowoomba joins search for Malaysia Airlines flight 370
Saturday, March 29, 2014
New Chief of Joint Operations announced
Friday, March 28, 2014
Royal Australian Navy appointed chair of the Indian Ocean Naval Symposium group of nations
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Chief of the Defence Force appoints Gender Adviser
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Audit report shows progress on the treatment of women
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Official release of the SASR Golden Jubilee Rose
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Navy Seahawk supports rescue near Mallacoota
Monday, March 24, 2014
Australian Defence Force personnel recognised with Bravery Awards
Monday, March 24, 2014
School students prove their mettle in competition
Monday, March 24, 2014
The 2014 rotation of United States Marines through northern Australia commences
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Soldiers injured during exercise at Shoalwater Bay Training Area
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Australian naval ship seizes $137 million of cannabis resin after high-speed pursuit in Gulf of Aden
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
‘A triumph for ability’ – ADF and Veteran sports team returns from successful USMC Trials 2014
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Multi-million dollar Defence accommodation project delivered on time and on budget
Monday, March 17, 2014
Australian support to Malaysian search effort – update
Sunday, March 16, 2014
French and Australian naval ships seize large quantity of cannabis resin
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
RAAF aircraft to join Malaysian search and rescue effort
Sunday, March 9, 2014
Update to investigation into allegations of inappropriate behaviour
Friday, March 7, 2014
Inquiry report released into the combat death of Special Forces soldier
Friday, March 7, 2014
Media invited to register for 2014 Indian Ocean Naval Symposium accreditation
Friday, March 7, 2014
Defence honours Bungendore veteran and sportsman
Thursday, March 6, 2014
HMAS DARWIN rescues 13 off the coast of Pakistan
Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Brave crew recognised for extraordinary acts of gallantry in 1942
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
DSTO and Lockheed Martin in research collaboration
Monday, March 3, 2014
New book documents history of aviation at Point Cook
Sunday, March 2, 2014
Sailor evacuated from HMAS Armidale in North West Shelf combined rescue
Sunday, March 2, 2014
Darwin welcomes home last formed contingent of Defence personnel to serve in Uruzgan
Saturday, March 1, 2014
Air Force launches General Purpose Uniform
Saturday, March 1, 2014
Chief of Defence Force welcomes ADFA’s newest members and farewells the ADF’s Commander in Chief
Saturday, March 1, 2014
First Australian pilots to undertake F-35A training
Saturday, March 1, 2014
History recreated for centenary of military aviation
Saturday, March 1, 2014

February

Inquiry into an operation in Afghanistan complete
Friday, February 28, 2014
Final Operational Capability for C-17A fleet
Friday, February 28, 2014
100 years of military aviation
Friday, February 28, 2014
Fire onboard Royal Australian Navy submarine
Thursday, February 27, 2014
ADF sports team returns from successful Canadian Soldier On Winter Sports Camp 2014
Monday, February 24, 2014
Air Force turns exercise into real humanitarian relief mission
Monday, February 24, 2014
HMAS Melbourne leaves the Middle East after $1 billion in drug seizures
Monday, February 24, 2014
HMAS Childers returns from Indian Ocean deployment
Friday, February 21, 2014
Chief of the Defence Force and Secretary of Defence meet with Afghan Minister for Defense
Thursday, February 20, 2014
Reflections of CPL Baird from family and colleagues
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Australian and Pakistani warships work together to seize large quantity of cannabis resin
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Corporal Cameron Baird VC, MG, posthumously invested with the Victoria Cross for Australia
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Press Conference – Corporal Cameron Baird, MG awarded the Victoria Cross for Australia
Thursday, February 13, 2014
Corporal Cameron Baird, MG awarded the Victoria Cross for Australia
Thursday, February 13, 2014
Sexual violence in conflict examined by Australian Civil-Military Centre
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
DSTO and IBM to collaborate on cyber security research
Monday, February 10, 2014
HMAS Melbourne seizes another major drug haul in Middle East
Monday, February 10, 2014
Vice Chief of the Defence Force building bonds with the Chilean Armed Forces
Monday, February 10, 2014
50th anniversary of Voyager disaster commemorated
Monday, February 10, 2014
The Long Way Home officially opens
Sunday, February 9, 2014
HMAS Melbourne seizes estimated $AUD706 million of drugs in Middle East
Friday, February 7, 2014
Chief of the Defence Force welcomes New Zealand counterpart to Australia
Friday, February 7, 2014

January

Air Force arrives in the United States for Exercise Red Flag
Friday, January 31, 2014
Administrative changes for Middle East Area of Operations
Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Meritorious Unit Citation awarded to Force Communications Unit Cambodia
Sunday, January 26, 2014
MH-60R In-service Ceremony
Saturday, January 25, 2014
Chief of the Defence Force attends talks on Afghanistan
Friday, January 24, 2014
RAAF Roulettes display at the Festival of Sails, Geelong, 25 January 2014
Friday, January 24, 2014
Mobile Navy Geospatial Team surveys Antarctica
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Joint Customs-Defence Media Release – Review of positioning of vessels engaged in Operation Sovereign Borders
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Darwin surges forth on Middle East mission
Sunday, January 19, 2014
Statement from Acting Chief of the Defence Force – Message to Australian Defence Force personnel conducting border security operations
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Lieutenant General Wang Guanzhong visits Australia for the 16th Australia-China Defence Strategic Dialogue
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Defence completes airlift mission in South Sudan
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Chief of the Defence Force rejects mistreatment claims
Thursday, January 9, 2014
ICT transformation program – Distributed Computing
Thursday, January 9, 2014
Defence air-lift support to the United Nations in South Sudan
Monday, January 6, 2014
RAAF Personnel to Deploy to Exercise Red Flag
Friday, January 3, 2014

Older Archives